STS testing group

Sales E-mail : Zoe@stsapp.com  Chinese


Users who use hearing aids always complain that when someone near the phone often hear hearing aids get "Kaka" noise, this indicates that the phone and hearing aids may not be compatible. According to this situation in September 2006, the US FCC for the mobile phone manufacturers to enforce the HAC (Hearing Aid Compatibility) certification program, the HAC reference standard for the ANSI C63.19 (US wireless communications equipment and hearing aid compatibility measurement countries Standard method). According to the standard definition of consumers through the hearing aid anti-interference level and the corresponding mobile phone signal transmission level to determine a model of hearing aids and mobile phone compatibility.

HAC test plan requires the limit of the measured mobile phone in the M3 (test results are divided into M1 ~ M4). Limit the specific definition of the text will be described later. In addition to HAC, T-coil (audio test) must also require a limit of T3 (test results are divided into T1 ~ T4) range.
The HAC test system of the STS LAB can complete its RF test and electromagnetic field signal requirements according to the HAC standard. The test range includes wireless communication equipment (WD) and hearing aid (HA) Test the frequency of 800 ~ 950MHz and 1.6 ~ 2GHz between the communications products. The cordless phone, mobile phone, personal communication service (PCS), etc. at this frequency can be HAC certified.

Simple test flow for electric and magnetic fields (near-field radiation test flow for wireless communication equipment):

       
Make sure the probe and test instrument are working properly
       
WD Configures WD to work in the transmit state
                  

       
Initialize field strength probe for area scan
                  

       
OK to exclude the area, set the quarantine to rescan the other areas, and record the largest reading
                  

       
Both the electric field and the magnetic field are scanned
                  

       
Confirm and record the classification
                  

       
If necessary, re-scan the electric field and the magnetic field

The main measuring instruments used are

1. Near field electric field probe
2. Near field magnetic field probe;
3. warhead positioning device;
4. A support system for a wireless communication device (WD);
5. RF equipment and other auxiliary equipment;
    

In the near field test, the near field probe uses an electric field probe or a magnetic field probe to scan the maximum field strength of the measurement area in the area of 5 cm * 5 cm, respectively. In the multiple pulse periods, the average field strength of the measured object can be obtained by calculating the peak value based on the measured mean value and the known duty ratio of the wireless communication device. The closest distance between the probe and the wireless communication device reference plane must be 1.0 cm.


The following steps must be performed by the wireless communication device before performing the near field radiation test

1. In the wireless communication device modulation mode, calibrate the electric field and the magnetic field probe peak reading;
2. Check to confirm the repeatability and accuracy of the probe positioning system;
3. Confirm that the reflection interference of the measured object is 20 dB or more lower than the desired signal, which can be achieved by repeating the measurement of the same wireless communication device in multiple positions and directions. The difference in readings caused by the reflection must not be greater than ± 0.8 dB;

After confirming that the probe and test instrument are working properly and the wireless communication device is in transmit mode, the field strength probe can be initialized and scanned for the area. The system will automatically record the maximum reading (V / m or A / m). Will be classified according to the following table.


Category

AWF (dB)
Limits for E-Field Emission (V/m)
Limits for H-Field Emission (A/m)

M1

0
631.0 - 1122.0
1.91 - 3.39

-5

473.2 - 841.4
1.43 - 2.54

M2

0
354.8 - 631.0
1.07 - 1.91

-5

266.1 - 473.2
0.80 - 1.43

M3

0
199.5 - 354.8
0.6 - 1.07

-5

149.6 - 266.1
0.45 - 0.80
M4

0

 <199.5
 <0.60

-5

 <149.6
 <0.45
Table 1 Limit requirements

HAC (hearing aid compatibility) The electric field and magnetic field test of the wireless communication equipment are briefly introduced. In this issue, the T-coil requirements of the wireless device in the audio band in the HAC test are briefly introduced.
HAC detection based on the standard ANSI-C63-19, GB for the YD / T 1643-2007. In the measurement of the magnetic field strength of the wireless communication device in the audio band, we need to test and evaluate the three values. The first magnitude is the magnetic field density of the intentional signal (system signal) at the center frequency of the audio band, and the second The third magnitude is the difference between the intentional signal (system signal) and the unintentional signal (interfering signal) magnetic field field strength.



Figure 1 T-COIL magnetic field test settings


T-Coil test and measurement instruments include the following equipment

1. Base station simulator / RF communication tester that supports audio input or output
2. Probe coil assembly
3. True RMS voltage meter
4.1 / 3 octave bandpass filter
5. Power supply
6. Helmholtz calibration coil

The HAC detection method is to control the wireless communication device to make it in the call mode, and the base station simulator is required to provide the analog audio signal to the wireless communication device. The base station simulator controls the wireless communication device to be in the maximum transmit power state. This is mainly due to its impact in the maximum power mode accurately into the baseband part of the coil may have the impact. It should be noted that the measurement requires the use of RF cable to link rather than through the wireless method of linking, which is mainly to shield the measurement process of radio frequency transmission signal on the measurement results caused by the impact.
The entire test procedure is performed by the following multilevel procedure, first measuring the field field strength of the audio band useful for the hearing aid T-coil. The second step measures the unintentional signal magnetic field component to determine the effect of the audio signal from the wireless communication device display and the battery current path. The following is the general process of measurement (wireless communication equipment audio frequency band magnetic signal test process):

       
1. Determine the calibration of the measuring instrument
       
2. Set and verify the test configuration to determine the reference value
                  

       
Measure the intentional audio band signal
       
Measure unintentional audio band signals
                 

       
1. signal quality
       
2. Magnetic field strength
       
3. Frequency                  
                 

       
Identify and record classification information

The purpose of the HAC certification is to avoid the impact of the electromagnetic field formed by the digital mobile telephone on the periphery of the antenna during the communication process for the hearing aid used by the disabled. DeHua Testing Center HAC testing laboratory is the third to provide third-party HAC testing and certification of the laboratory, which fully meet the American Standard ANSI-C63-19 and GB YD / T 1643-2007 test requirements, and has been for the domestic mobile phone Enterprises to complete a large number of HAC testing and pre-research work to ensure that its communications products in line with the protection of people with disabilities requirements.

Friendship link:LINK   SRRC CertificationCCC CertificationJapan TELEC CertificationBluetooth BQB CertificationFCC CertificationCE Certification

全国服务热线:400-1800-16215989368491  English

 
       使用助听器的用户总是抱怨说当附近有人打电话时经常听见助听器发出
“咔咔”的噪声,这表明手机和助听器可能不兼容。根据此种情况2006年9月,美国FCC针对手机各制造商强制实施了HAC(Hearing Aid Compatibility)的认证计划,其的HAC参考标准为ANSI C63.19(美国无线通讯设备与助听器兼容性测量国家标准方法)。根据标准定义消费者可通过对助听器抗干扰级别和相应的手机信号发射级别来判断某型号助听器与手机的兼容性。

       HAC检测计划要求被测手机的限值在M3 (测试结果是分M1~M4). 限值的具体定义后文中将做具体说明。除了HAC之外,T-coil(音频测试)也必须要求限值在T3(测试结果是分T1~T4)范围内。
       德普华实验室(STS LAB)的HAC测试系统可根据HAC标准完成其对RF测试和对声学频带电磁信号的指标要求,测试范围包括无线通信设备(WD)和助听器(HA)两个部分,测试频率为800~950MHz和1.6~2GHz之间的通信产品。这个频率下的无绳电话、移动点电话、个人通信服务(PCS)等都可进行HAC认证。


针对电场和磁场的简单测试流程 (无线通信设备近场辐射测试流程)


       确定探头和测试仪器工作正常定位
       WD 配置 WD 工作于发射状态
                  ↓
       初始化场强探头进行区域扫描
                  ↓
       确定排除区域,设置隔离重新扫描其他区域,记录最大的读书
                  ↓
       电场和磁场都完成扫描
                  ↓
       确认和记录分类
                  ↓
       如果需要,重新扫描电场和磁场

 

所用的主要测量仪表有


       1.近场电场探头;
       2.近场磁场探头;
       3.弹头定位装置;
       4.无线通信设备(WD)的支持系统;
       5.射频频蔽室等辅助设备;

    

       在近场测试中,近场探头在5cm*5cm的区域内使用电场探头或磁场探头分别扫描测量区域的最大场强。在多个脉冲周期内,通过对峰值测量,根据测量平均值和已知的无线通信设备占空比计算就可以得到被测物的平均场强。探头与无线通信设备参考平面的最近点距离必须是1.0cm。


无线通信设备在进行近场辐射测试前,必须执行以下步骤


       1.在无线通信设备调制模式下,校准电场和磁场探头的峰值读数;      

       2.检查确认探头定位系统的可重复性和精确性;

       3.确认被测物的反射干扰比期望信号低20dB以上,这可以通过对同一个无线通信设备在多个位置和方向上进行重复测量来实现。由反射原因引起的读数差异必须不能大于±0.8dB;

       在确认探头和测试仪器工作状态正常,无线通信设备处于发射模式下,就可对场强探头进行初始化设置并进行区域扫描,同时系统会自动记录最大读数(V/m或A/m),结果将按照下面表格进行分类。


Category

AWF (dB)

Limits for E-Field Emission (V/m)

Limits for H-Field Emission (A/m)

M1

0

631.0 - 1122.0

1.91 - 3.39

 

-5

473.2 - 841.4

1.43 - 2.54

M2

0

354.8 - 631.0

1.07 - 1.91

 

-5

266.1 - 473.2

0.80 - 1.43

M3

0

199.5 - 354.8

0.6 - 1.07

 

-5

149.6 - 266.1

0.45 - 0.80

M4

0

 <199.5

 <0.60

 

-5

 <149.6

 <0.45

1 限值要求


HAC(hearing aid compatibility)无线通讯设备的电场和磁场测试做了简单介绍,本期将对HAC测试中无线设备在音频波段的磁场强度测量(T-coil)要求做简单介绍。

HAC检测依据标准ANSI-C63-19,国标为YD/T 1643-2007。在对无线通信设备在音频波段的磁场强度测量中,我们需要对三个量值进行测试和评估,第一个量值是在音频频段中心频率处有意信号(系统信号)的磁场密度,第二个量值为有意信号在整个音频频段的频率响应,第三个量值是有意信号(系统信号)和无意信号(干扰信号)磁场场强之间的差值。





1 T-COIL磁场测试设置



T-Coil测试测量仪器包括以下设备


       1.支持音频输入或输出的基站模拟器/射频通信测试仪
       2.探头线圈组件
       3.真RMS电压表
       4.1/3倍频程带通滤波器
       5.电源
       6.赫尔姆霍茨校准线圈


       HAC检测方法为:控制无线通讯设备使其处于通话模式下,要求基站模拟器能够向无线通信设备提供模拟的音频信号。基站模拟器控制无线通信设备使其处于最大发射功率状态。这主要是考虑到其在最大功率模式下准确计入其基带部分可能会对听筒中的线圈产生的影响。要注意的是测量时需要用RF线进行链接而不是通过无线方法链接,这主要是为了屏蔽测量过程中射频传输信号对测量结果所造成的影响。

整个测试过程是由以下多级程序完成,首先测量对助听器T-coil有用的音频频段的磁场场强。第二步测量无意信号磁场分量,用以确定来自无线通信设备显示器和电池电流通路等对音频频段有意信号所造成的影响。以下是测量的大致流程(无线通信设备音频频段磁信号测试流程):


1.确定测量仪器的校准
       2.设置和验证测试配置确定参考值
                  ↓
       测量有意音频频段信号

测量无意音频频段信号

           ↓
       1.信号质量

2.磁场强度

3.频率响应

           ↓
       确定并记录分类信息


HAC认证的目的是为了避免数字移动电话机在通信过程中其在天线周围所形成的电磁场对残障人士使用的助听器造成的影响。德普华检测中心的HAC检测实验室是国内提供第三方HAC检测认证的实验室,其完全满足美标ANSI-C63-19和国标YD/T 1643-2007的测试要求,并已为国内的手机企业完成了大量HAC测试和预研工作,保证了其的通信产品符合各国对残障人士的保护要求。


友情链接:LINK   无线充QI认证印度WPC认证台湾NCC认证加拿大IC认证CE认证FCC认证Telec认证SRRC认证CCC认证蓝牙BQB认证